May 11th: A guide to the Feens on radio, and you

Feenimaniacs

OK, first of all, dig the cool Feens animated gif! ^ Old schooly, yo! It’s Windows 3.1-tastic! Box Fresh Gifs, what ho!

After six months of working toward it, this weekend, May 11th and 12th, IT BEGINS!!!!!! Freedom Feens are syndicated for radio on Genesis Communications Network. You can listen live on selected radio stations or on the GCN streaming feed, Noon-2 PM Central, time every Saturday and Sunday. (That’s 10 AM-Noon West Coast, 11 AM-1 PM Mountain time, and 1 PM-3 PM East Coast time.) CALL-IN NUMBER (during parts of the show where we take calls, we’ll let you know) is 1-800-259-9231. (The old Alex Jones number.) You can also listen live on the LRN feed.

Our first show, we have two guest segments, Cody Wilson (the printable gun guy), and Ben Stone. BUT…..We won’t be taking calls on our first show 5/11/2013. We will be taking calls on Sunday and most shows after that, but usually for only part of the show (probably second hour, maybe only the second half of the second hour). We will announce the number on-air when we take calls.

You can text chat to the Feens live during shows at this link.

All live shows are released after they air, as podcasts, on our RSS feed. The Feens also do a non-live podcast show, mid week, every week. Usually around Wednesday, on the same feed.

STATIONS THAT PLAY THE FEENS:

WZFG 1100 AM. Fargo, North Dakota / Moorhead, Minnesota. Saturday 2-4 PM. 50,000 watts. Coverage map. Listen link.

KTGO 1090 AM. Tioga, North Dakota. Saturday 3-5 PM. 1,100 watts. Coverage map. Listen link.

WPBQ 1240 AM.  Jackson, MS. Sundays live Noon-2 PM. 880 watts. Coverage map.

More coming daily, and there may be a few of the 500+ GCN affiliate stations that pick up the Feens automatically, we won’t know for a few weeks or so.  This blog post will not be updated, updating list of Feens stations here.

If you are a dedicated Feen, and have cold calling experience and a lot of time on your hands and want to help the Feens get on more stations more quickly, send a resume to the Feens.

Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

One Response to May 11th: A guide to the Feens on radio, and you

  1. Anon42

    I couldn’t see anyplace to submit comments or links for stories, but here is a funny article on Slave Training for Cubicles with a fantastic comments section:

    http://www.salary.com/crimes-of-the-cubicle-15-desk-don-ts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>